900 Mount Curve Ave. Minneapolis, MN 55403

​​​Gaia Democratic school


Celebrate Self and Community LOVE

Sat. Feb. 10 at Gaia!

Join us for a delicious home made Brunch from 10:30-1:30 and Wellness spa offerings from 11:00-2:30. Fancy drinks, live art and music and more! 

We have also been involved with Hennepin Theater Trust's "5 to 10 on Hennepin." Amoke Kubat and Starri Hedges are artists collaborating with GAIA Democratic School and YO MAMA Institute for Mothering Mothers with  5to10onHennepin programming. Through community art, we aim to help create a safer, more mom/youth friendly downtown!
Find out more: https://www.facebook.com/YoMamaGaia5to10onHennepin/


More about YO MAMA here: http://amokekubat.com/yomama

Current News

Click here for 2017-2018 school calendar:

Save the dates! Upcoming at Gaia:

No school- Fri., Feb. 16, and Mon., Feb. 19                                  

No school/Spring Break- Fri., March 30- resume school Mon. , April 9             

No school- Mon., May 7 and Mon., May 28                            

Testing Week- Feb. 26

Gaia Council Meeting- Tues., Feb. 27, 5:30

UNCHAINED VII Event- Sat. March 24, 5:00-8:30pm, at Honey- 205 E. Hennepin

Gaia’s Birthday/Earth Day- April 22

May Day Parade and Festival- Sun. May 6   See you our table in Powderhorn Park!

School Play- Thurs.-Sat. May 24-26

Camping Trip May 31- June 2 (tentative) School building CLOSED on Fri. June 1.

Graduation Celebration- last day of 2017-18 school year- Fri. June 15